Online Sequencer Forums

Full Version: Bad at percussion?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Are you bad at percussion? Do you want your songs to have a little more oomph? Well, then look no further. I am starting a service, where I make percussion for those who like my style, but aren't good at percussion. So, whoever needs some percussion, just post your song below and i'll add my percussion. I don't need credit if you guys don't want me to have any, (just say so) i just like doing percussion. Smile
I just realized how many times I said percussion. XD
I'm new to this kind of thing, how do you credit someone in a song?
(12-15-2017, 05:10 PM)Potater Wrote: [ -> ]I'm new to this kind of thing, how do you credit someone in a song?

just change the title to reflect the person's username
EDIT: Tips for people who want to improve with percussion:

I'd say I do percussion pretty well since I use it in a lot of my sequences. If you want to see how I use percussion, check them out here: https://onlinesequencer.net/members/569

Before I start, have a sample of the potential of percussion: https://clyp.it/dwypdhxm (despite this being a clyp link, it was made in OS. It is a 16k note sequence that can crash browsers due to the immense instrument stacking, so I recorded it and uploaded it to clyp instead.)

Percussion is a tricky instrument to use, and I think it's one of the most underutilized instruments in OS. Percussion done right generally stands out and is one of the best ways for me to break away from the usual OS emptiness/OS sound, and make something sound complete. Over the years, I've learned and figured out some tricks to get percussion to sound pretty good.

1. The percussion instruments sound better if they're layered with the other percussion instruments.