Online Sequencer Forums

Full Version: Hey there. I enjoy making music very much.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
My first real name is Marianne, but you may refer to me as Kitty if you want to. I'm from MD, in the USA. 

I pretty much taught myself on putting together tunes that sound really good, with a bit of help and advice from friends. A friend of my family gave me what was previously his copy of Acid Pro 2.0, because he had bought a newer version of the DAW software.

It turned out to be one of the coolest gifts I ever received. Before that, I was just jamming on a few keyboards for fun, and self-taught myself how to play certain melodies. I learned how to play certain things by ear. It was mostly just playing melodies like the Indiana Jones theme, some Legend of Zelda themes, to eventually putting in my own flair to it. ...I realize that my keyboard version of Ganondorf's organ theme from Ocarina of Time was perhaps the very first remix I ever did, before I even understood what remixes were, LOL! I wish I had found a way to salvage what I had recorded onto audio cassette, so I could share it online. I still vaguely remember how it sounded, so I might be able to reproduce using one of the newer DAWs I have, or the online sequencer. I know it's all string string instruments, with my own additional melodies/harmonies...

I transitioned from just playing on the keyboard in my room to building much, much further on my music creating talent onto PC. There's more to do! Reverb, Delay, WahWah and more tweak effects! Copying, cutting, and pasting notes to certain parts!  

The laptop I'm currently using doesn't have a CD/DVD player, so I reinstalled a good DAW I bought from Steam, called Rytmik Studio. It's a decent song and sample maker. I have more of a variety to do stuff with now, other than Audacity and some music maker freeware that's so simple to use.