Online Sequencer Forums
DJ "R" here, aka. Professor Pleiades - Printable Version

+- Online Sequencer Forums (https://onlinesequencer.net/forum)
+-- Forum: Off Topic (https://onlinesequencer.net/forum/forum-7.html)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://onlinesequencer.net/forum/forum-18.html)
+--- Thread: DJ "R" here, aka. Professor Pleiades (/thread-3362.html)

DJ "R" here, aka. Professor Pleiades - DJ "R" - 05-03-2019

What's happening people?  Your pal Pleiades here, coming at ya from south of Seattle. WA.

New to the site, new to the community.  'Bout 48 hours in, and I've had the chance to see I can do with the sequencer, and what I can't do.  Despite the limitations though, I'm thoroughly impressed with what some of ya'll are able to create.  Can appreciate it too.

I'm a fabricator by trade, with a deep love and affinity for the arts.  Still dunno how to read music yet, but I seem to have a decent ear for it.  Finally giving myself permission to explore my musical side, in addition to getting serious about several passion projects.

Biggest one atm, is the beginnings of a Star Wars fan production.  Some of my friends/family can see it with me, others can't.  So I've decided to start with sound;  Figure if folks can hear it first, they'll be able to see it with me better.  Just finished putting together a rough sampling of character/production themes, just in time for May the 4th.

Feel free to give it a listen and see what you think.  I'm barely an amateur, musically speaking, but I can tell the difference between good music and not so good music.  May not exactly know what I'm doing, but I can hear whether or not it's working, to a certain extent.

Anyway, here it is.  Thanks for taking the time to read/listen/comment, and I appreciate any constructive feedback I can get at this point.
Have a good one.   Cool

[url=][/url]

RE: DJ "R" here, aka. Professor Pleiades - Lopyt - 05-03-2019